You are here

New ministers sworn in as Mulki reshuffles team

By JT - Feb 25,2018 - Last updated at Feb 25,2018

AMMAN — A Royal Decree was issued on Sunday approving a reshuffle in Prime Minister Hani Mulki’s government.

The newcomers included Jafar Hassan who was appointed as deputy prime minister and minister of state for economic affairs and Jamal Sarayreh who was appointed as deputy prime minister and minister of state for prime ministry affairs.

Other members of the team also included Samir Mubaidin as interior minister, Abdul Nasser Abul Basal as awqaf and Islamic affairs minister, Nayef Fayez as minister of environment, Ahmad Abbadi as  minister of state for legal affairs, Bashir Rawashdeh as youth minister, Samir Murad as labour minister.

Ali Ghzawi, who was a labour ministry, changed portfolio from labour to water and irrigation.

The ministers were sworn in before His Majesty King Abdullah at Al Husseiniya Palace in the presence of Mulki and Royal Court Chief Fayez Tarawneh. 

Earlier in the day, a Royal Decree was issued accepting the resignation of the following ministers: Minister of State for Prime Ministry Affairs Mamdouh Abbadi;  Bisher Khasawneh who was minister of State for legal affair; Wael Arabyyat, minister of awqaf and Islamic affairs; Yasin Khayyat, minister of environment; Hazem Nasser, minister of water and irrigation; Haditha Khreisha, minister of youth; and Ghaleb Zu'bi, minister of interior.


164 users have voted.


Get top stories and blog posts emailed to you each day.